fbpx

Guide du débutant sur les adaptogènes

par | Mar 2, 2021 | Adaptogènes, Santé, Stress

Nous cherchons tous des moyens de nous sentir mieux dans notre vie de tous les jours. Comment être plus productif, avoir une Sommeil réparateur, et comment être plus présent et moins stressé total. Trouver l'équilibre peut être difficile et il n'y a pas de pilule magique qui résoudra tous nos problèmes, cependant, il y a beaucoup de choses que nous pouvons incorporer dans notre alimentation et nos vies qui peuvent conduire à une meilleure santé globale. Adaptogènes sont l'une de ces choses que vous voudrez peut-être essayer. Les adaptogènes sont des suppléments à base de plantes qui ciblent de nombreux aspects différents de notre santé : la santé du foie, la santé des reins, la santé de la peau, la santé mentale, la santé oculaire, la santé cardiaque et la liste est longue. Il faut écouter notre corps pour comprendre quels domaines doivent être ciblés. Nous devons dépanner notre santé et devenir plus en phase avec ce qui nous fait prospérer et nous sentir bien !

Le monde des adaptogènes peut être accablant, nous avons donc commencé le processus de recherche pour vous. Vous trouverez ci-dessous notre guide du débutant sur les adaptogènes qui peuvent vous aider dans votre parcours de santé et de bien-être.

woman sleeping at her work desk on piles of paperwork
Woman doing yoga on a pink matt

Que sont exactement les adaptogènes ?

Adaptogènes sont des plantes ou des herbes qui peuvent aider le corps à résister facteurs de stress, qu'elles soient physiques, biologiques ou chimiques. Des études montrent que les adaptogènes peuvent aider à combattre l'anxiété, la dépression, la fatigue et à renforcer le système immunitaire, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns. Comme leur nom l'indique, ils aident votre corps à « s'adapter » à toutes les formes de stress. Ils sont pratiques car l'exposition à des facteurs de stress à long terme peut entraîner de graves problèmes de santé plus tard dans la vie. Les adaptogènes peuvent être un excellent moyen d'améliorer votre santé globale et un guide pour débutants sur les adaptogènes est un excellent endroit pour commencer votre voyage !

Woman's hand sprinkling camomile flowers into a white dish with a bottle of Thrive Remedies Calm flavour in the background
woman's hand holding hibiscus tea above a white dish with a bottle of thrive remedies calm tea in the background

Une brève histoire des adaptogènes

Les adaptogènes sont utilisés depuis des siècles en médecine chinoise et en Ayurveda, mais le terme « adaptogènes » est assez nouveau en comparaison. Le terme a commencé dans les années 1940 lorsqu'un toxicologue nommé Nikolay Lazarev a décrit les adaptogènes comme étant capables d'augmenter «l'état de résistance non spécifique». Les adaptogènes ont commencé à gagner en popularité pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale lorsque l'Union soviétique a commencé à les étudier. Les scientifiques ont donné des pilules contenant des stimulants naturels aux pilotes et aux équipages de sous-marins parce qu'ils pensaient que cela pouvait améliorer leurs performances mentales et physiques. Pendant ce temps, les premières études sur les effets de Schisandra étaient également publiées dans des revues militaires. Les chasseurs utilisaient les baies et les graines pour améliorer la vision nocturne et augmenter la résistance à la faim, la soif et la fatigue. Au fil des ans, les idées et les définitions des adaptogènes ont grandi et changé. Le terme « adaptogènes » est maintenant couramment utilisé dans les cercles soucieux de leur santé pour décrire toute plante ou herbe ayant des effets bénéfiques sur la santé. Les adaptogènes sont largement utilisés comme médecine alternative et très populaires parmi les athlètes, les nutritionnistes, les amateurs de santé et de bien-être et les entreprises d'aliments et de boissons santé. Il existe déjà des centaines d'études cliniques prometteuses sur les adaptogènes et d'autres études sont menées à ce jour.

Comment incorporer des adaptogènes dans votre style de vie

Vous pouvez facilement ajouter des adaptogènes à votre routine quotidienne en les prenant sous forme fraîche, séchée ou extraite. Les extraits se trouvent sous forme de capsules, de teintures et de poudres, tandis que les adaptogènes séchés sont disponibles sous forme d'infusions ou de thé. Ils peuvent être ajoutés à des recettes comme des smoothies, des flocons d'avoine, des yaourts et des vinaigrettes pour des nutriments supplémentaires ou pris seuls. Lisez et suivez toujours les étiquettes. Tous les adaptogènes ne sont pas compatibles entre eux et peuvent contrecarrer certains médicaments. Les adaptogènes peuvent également être stimulants ou calmants, et le moment de la journée doit être pris en compte lors de la consommation. Il est recommandé de changer l'adaptogène que vous prenez toutes les 6 à 8 semaines ou de faire une pause.

Exemples d'adaptogènes

  • Ashwagandha
  • Curcuma
  • Basilic sacré
  • Chardon Marie
  • Camomille
  • Hibiscus
  • églantier
  • Feuille d'ortie
  • Chicorée
  • Pissenlit
  • Calendula
  • Astragale
  • Bleuet bleu
  • Lavande
  • Maca
  • Ashwagandha
  • Racine de valériane
woman's hand holding a bottle of thrive remedies detox blend tea

Guide du débutant Thrive Remedies sur les adaptogènes

Sureau

  • Renforcement immunitaire
  • Antiviral
  • Anti-inflammatoire
  • Bon pour la santé cardiaque
  • Réduit le stress
  • Antibactérien
  • Propriétés antidépressives

Le sureau est un arbre arbustif qui produit des baies bleu foncé ou violettes. Les arbres peuvent être plantés dans des jardins et trouvés à l'état sauvage. Les baies regorgent d'antioxydants et de nutriments. 

Le plus souvent, vous pouvez trouver du sureau sous forme de supplément, soit en gélule, en teinture, en sirop ou en poudre. Vous pouvez également utiliser des baies fraîches et mûres dans les aliments et les boissons pour faire des confitures, des tartes, des jus de fruits et du thé. Vous pouvez prendre du sureau à tout moment de la journée et plusieurs fois par jour si nécessaire selon les instructions du fabricant.

Thrive Remedies Le thé de défense contient du sureau comme l'un des principaux ingrédients, ainsi que d'autres herbes stimulant le système immunitaire. Il est doux et léger avec une saveur semblable au thé Earl Grey. Rendez-vous sur le site Web de Thrive Remedies pour en savoir plus sur Défense.

Basilic sacré

  • Réduit le stress physique et mental
  • Augmente l'endurance
  • Anti-inflammatoire
  • Stimulation du système immunitaire
  • Abaisse la glycémie et le cholestérol
  • Améliore le métabolisme
  • Améliore le sommeil
  • Réduit les symptômes d'anxiété et de dépression

Le basilic sacré ou Tulsi est une herbe ancienne qui provient d'une plante à feuilles originaire d'Asie du Sud-Est. Le basilic sacré est connu pour sa capacité à réduire le stress physique et mental. Vous pouvez trouver le basilic sacré sous forme de thé ou de supplément. Il est recommandé de le prendre jusqu'à 8 semaines et vous pouvez le prendre à tout moment de la journée.

Ashwagandha

  • Réduit le stress mental
  • Augmente l'endurance
  • Améliore la fonction cérébrale
  • Anti-inflammatoire
  • Améliore la santé sexuelle
  • Améliore la mémoire

Ashwagandha est un arbuste court avec des fleurs vertes en forme de cloche qui vient de certaines régions d'Asie. Il a des propriétés anti-stress et peut augmenter l'endurance et la mortalité.

Vous pouvez trouver l'Ashwagandha sous forme d'herbes séchées, de gélules, de teinture et de thé, et le prendre à tout moment de la journée. Il peut avoir un effet calmant, vous pouvez donc le prendre près de l'heure du coucher. Il est recommandé de le prendre jusqu'à 6 semaines.

Thrive Remedies Stress Tea contient du basilic sacré et de l'ashwagandha comme deux des principaux ingrédients pour leurs effets anti-stress. Il a une saveur douce légèrement sucrée avec des notes élévatrices de lavande. Il apportera un sentiment de confiance calme à votre journée. Rendez-vous sur le site Web de Thrive Remedies pour en savoir plus sur Stress.

Fleur de la passion

  • Améliore le sommeil
  • Réduit l'anxiété
  • Soulagement de la douleur
  • Apaise et maux d'estomac
  • Favorise la détente

La fleur de la passion est une vigne grimpante avec des fleurs complexes magnifiquement colorées. Il vient du sud des États-Unis, d'Amérique centrale et d'Amérique du Sud. Il est connu pour sa capacité à favoriser le repos et la relaxation. Vous pouvez trouver la passiflore sous forme de thé et de supplément. Vous pouvez le prendre à tout moment de la journée, mais il est recommandé de le prendre près de l'heure du coucher en raison de son effet calmant. Il est recommandé de le prendre jusqu'à 8 semaines.

Thrive Remedies Calm Tea contient de la camomille et de la passiflore comme deux des principaux ingrédients. Calm a une saveur pleine de notes florales d'églantier, d'hibiscus et de camomille. Il apportera une sensation d'aisance et de détente à votre journée. Rendez-vous sur le site Web de Thrive Remedies pour en savoir plus sur Calme.

Chardon Marie

  • Détoxifiant
  • Soutien du foie
  • Bon pour vos os
  • Améliore la santé de la peau
  • Soulagement des allergies
  • Fonction cérébrale améliorée
  • Renforce le système immunitaire
  • Abaisse le cholestérol
  • Aide à la perte de poids

Le chardon-Marie est une plante à fleurs originaire de la Méditerranée. Il est bien connu pour ses effets détoxifiants et est traditionnellement utilisé pour traiter les problèmes de foie et de vésicule biliaire.

Vous pouvez le plus souvent trouver du chardon-Marie sous forme de teinture ou de capsule, mais il se présente également sous forme de thé. Il peut être pris à tout moment de la journée et plusieurs fois par jour, selon les instructions du fabricant. Il est recommandé de le prendre jusqu'à 41 mois.

Thrive Remedies Detox Tea contient du chardon-Marie, du pissenlit et de la chicorée comme trois des principaux ingrédients. Les deux sont connus pour leurs effets détoxifiants dans le corps. Detox est corsé avec des notes aromatiques de citron, de vanille et de rooibos. Si vous cherchez quelque chose de purifiant et rafraîchissant, ce thé est fait pour vous. Consultez notre site Web pour en savoir plus sur Détox.

Feuille d'ortie

  • Anti-inflammatoire
  • Soulagement des allergies
  • Régule la glycémie
  • Soulagement de la douleur
  • Traitement des infections urinaires
  • Propriétés diurétiques

La feuille d'ortie est une plante que l'on trouve à l'origine en Europe, en Asie et en Afrique du Nord et maintenant en Amérique du Nord et en Nouvelle-Zélande. Vous pouvez trouver des feuilles d'ortie sous forme de supplément et de thé ou cultiver et récolter les feuilles vous-même. Vous pouvez le prendre à tout moment de la journée et plusieurs fois, selon les instructions du fabricant.

Le thé de récupération Thrive Remedies contient de la feuille d'ortie et du curcuma comme deux des principaux ingrédients en raison de leurs effets anti-inflammatoires et immunitaires. Si vous avez besoin d'amour et de soins, ce thé est fait pour vous ! Il regorge de notes aromatiques de gingembre, de citron et de thé rooibos. Rendez-vous sur le site Web de Thrive Remedies pour en savoir plus sur Récup.

Y a-t-il des risques à prendre des adaptogènes ?

Il est toujours recommandé de consulter votre médecin avant d'incorporer des adaptogènes dans votre alimentation et votre mode de vie. Ils peuvent avoir des interactions nocives avec certains médicaments sur ordonnance et suppléments. Assurez-vous d'acheter des adaptogènes de haute qualité afin d'en tirer tous les avantages pour la santé. Certains fabricants ajouteront des charges ou des additifs aux adaptogènes. Chez Thrive Remedies, nous n'utilisons que des adaptogènes de haute qualité dans chacun de nos mélanges de thé. Lisez et suivez toujours les étiquettes ; certains doivent être pris à certains moments de la journée, à jeun et à posologie variable.

*** Avis de non-responsabilité : le contenu de ce site Web (Thrive Remedies) est uniquement à des fins d'information et d'éducation et ne doit pas être considéré comme un avis médical. Il n'est pas destiné ou approprié à la place des conseils de votre praticien de soins de santé ou d'un médecin agréé. Les informations et les produits sur ce site Web ne doivent pas être utilisés pour diagnostiquer, traiter, guérir ou prévenir un problème de santé, vous devez toujours consulter un fournisseur de soins de santé ou un médecin agréé pour obtenir des conseils. ***

Tu pourrais aussi aimer…

Health Benefits of Turmeric

Avantages pour la santé du curcuma

Le curcuma est l'une des herbes à la croissance la plus rapide sur le marché. Vous pouvez maintenant le trouver dans une variété d'aliments et de boissons...

Overnight Oats

Avoine du jour au Lendemain

Les matins de la semaine peuvent être assez mouvementés entre préparer les déjeuners, préparer les enfants pour l'école, préparer...

0 Comments

fr_CAFrench

Vous vous êtes inscrit avec succès à notre liste de diffusion.

Trop de tentatives d'abonnement pour cette adresse e-mail.

fbpx

Beginners Guide to Adaptogens

by | Mar 2, 2021 | Adaptogens, Health & Wellness, Stress

We’re all looking for ways to feel better in our everyday lives. How to be more productive, have a deeper, more restful sleep, and how to be more present and less stressed overall. Finding balance can be difficult and there’s no magic pill that will fix all of our problems, however, there are many things we can incorporate into our diets and our lives that can lead to better overall health. Adaptogens are one of those things you may want to try. Adaptogens are plant-based supplements that target many different aspects of our health: liver health, kidney health, skin health, mental health, ocular health, heart health, cardiovascular health and the list goes one. It takes listening to our bodies to understand what areas need targeting. We must troubleshoot our health and become more in tune with what makes us thrive and feel good!

The world of adaptogens can be overwhelming so we’ve started the research process for you. Below is our beginners guide to adaptogens that may help in your health and wellness journey.

woman sleeping at her work desk on piles of paperwork
Woman doing yoga on a pink matt

What Exactly Are Adaptogens?

Adaptogens are plants or herbs that can help the body resist stressors, whether physical, biological or chemical. Studies show that adaptogens can help fight anxiety, depression, fatigue and strengthen the immune system, just to name a few. As their name states, they help your body to “adapt” to all forms of stress. They are handy because exposure to stressors long term can lead to serious health concerns later in life. Adaptogens can be a great way to improve your overall health and a beginners guide to adaptogens is a great place to start your journey!

Woman's hand sprinkling camomile flowers into a white dish with a bottle of Thrive Remedies Calm flavour in the background
woman's hand holding hibiscus tea above a white dish with a bottle of thrive remedies calm tea in the background

A Brief History of Adaptogens

Adaptogens have been used for centuries in Chinese Medicine and Ayurveda, but the term “adaptogens” is pretty new in comparison. The term started in the 1940s when a toxicologist named Nikolay Lazarev described adaptogens as being able to increase the “state of nonspecific resistance.” Adaptogens began growing in popularity during World War II when the Soviet Union started studying them. Scientists gave pills containing natural stimulants to pilots and submarine crews because they believed it could improve their mental and physical performance. During this time, the first studies on the effects of Schisandra were also being published in military journals. Hunters used the berries and seeds to improve night vision and increase resistance to hunger, thirst and fatigue. Over the years, the ideas and definitions of adaptogens have grown and changed. The term “adaptogens” is now commonly used in health conscious circles to describe any plant or herb with health benefits. Adaptogens are widely used as alternative medicine and very popular among athletes, nutritionists, health & wellness enthusiasts and health food and beverage companies. There are hundreds of promising clinical studies already existing on adaptogens and more studies being conducted to date.

How to Incorporate Adaptogens Into Your Lifestyle

You can easily add adaptogens to your daily routine by taking them in fresh, dried or extract forms. The extracts are found in capsule, tincture and powder forms, while dried adaptogens are available in infusions or tea. They can be added to recipes like smoothies, oatmeal, yoghurt and salad dressings for added nutrients or taken on their own. Always read and follow the labels. Not all adaptogens are compatible with one another and may counteract certain medications. Adaptogens can also be stimulating or calming, and the time of day should be taken into account when consuming. It is recommended to change the adaptogen you’re taking every 6-8 weeks, or take a break.

Examples of Adaptogens

  • Ashwagandha
  • Turmeric
  • Holy Basil
  • Milk Thistle
  • Camomile
  • Hibiscus
  • Rosehips
  • Nettle Leaf
  • Chicory
  • Dandelion
  • Calendula
  • Astragalus
  • Blue Cornflower
  • Lavender
  • Maca
  • Ashwagandha
  • Valerian Root
woman's hand holding a bottle of thrive remedies detox blend tea

Thrive Remedies Beginners Guide to Adaptogens

Elderberry

  • Immune boosting
  • Antiviral
  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Good for Heart Health
  • Reduces Stress
  • Antibacterial
  • Antidepressant Properties

Elderberry is a shrubby tree that produces dark blue or purple berries. The trees can be planted in gardens and found in the wild. The berries are packed with antioxidants and full of nutrients. 

Most commonly, you can find elderberry in supplement form, either in capsule, tincture, syrup or powder. You can also use fresh ripe berries in food and beverages to make jams, pie, juices and tea. You can take elderberry at any time of the day and multiple times a day if needed depending on the manufacturer’s instructions.

Thrive Remedies Defence Tea has elderberry as one of the main ingredients, along with other immune boosting herbs. It is smooth and light bodied with a flavour similar to earl grey tea. Head over to Thrive Remedies website to learn more about Defense.

Holy Basil

  • Reduces Physical and Mental Stress
  • Increases Endurance
  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Immune System Boosting
  • Lowers Blood Sugar and Cholesterol
  • Improves Metabolism
  • Improves sleep
  • Reduces symptoms of anxiety & depression

Holy Basil or Tulsi is an ancient herb that comes from a leafy plant native to Southeast Asia. Holy basil is known for its ability to reduce stress both physically and mentally. You can find Holy Basil in tea or supplement form. It is recommended to take it for up to 8 weeks, and you can take it at any time of the day.

Ashwagandha

  • Reduces Mental Stress
  • Increases Stamina
  • Improves Brain Function
  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Improves Sexual Health
  • Improves Memory

Ashwagandha is a short shrub with green bell-shaped flowers on it that comes from certain parts of Asia. It has anti-stress properties and can increase stamina and mortality.

You can find Ashwagandha in dried herb, capsule, tincture and tea form, and take it at any time of the day. It can have a calming effect, so you can take it close to bedtime. It is recommended to take it for up to 6 weeks.

Thrive Remedies Stress Tea has Holy Basil and Ashwagandha as two of the main ingredients for their anti-stress effects. It has a slightly sweet smooth flavour with uplifting notes of lavender. It will bring a sense of calm confidence to your day. Head over to Thrive Remedies website to learn more about Stress.

Passionflower

  • Improves Sleep
  • Reduces Anxiety
  • Pain Relief
  • Soothes and Upset Stomach
  • Promotes Relaxation

Passion Flower is a climbing vine with beautifully coloured complex flowers on it. It comes from the southern United States, Central and South America. It is known for its ability to promote rest and relaxation. You can find passionflower in tea and supplement form. You can take it at any time of the day, but it is recommended to take it close to bedtime due to its calming effect. It is recommended to take it for up to 8 weeks.

Thrive Remedies Calm Tea has camomile and passionflower as two of the main ingredients. Calm has a full bodied flavour floral notes of rosehips, hibiscus and camomile. It will bring a sense of ease and relaxation to your day. Head over to the Thrive Remedies website to learn more about Calm.

Milk Thistle

  • Detoxifying
  • Liver Support
  • Good for Your Bones
  • Improves Skin Health
  • Allergy relief
  • Improved brain function
  • Boosts Immune system
  • Lowers Cholesterol
  • Aids in Weightloss

Milk Thistle is a flowering plant native to the Mediterranean. It is well known for its detoxifying effects and has traditionally been used to treat liver and gallbladder issues.

You can most commonly find milk thistle in tincture or capsule form, but it does come in tea form as well. It can be taken at any time of the day and multiple times a day, depending on the manufacturer’s instructions. It is recommended that you can take it for up to 41 months.

Thrive Remedies Detox Tea has Milk Thistle, dandelion and Chicory as three of the main ingredients. Both are known for their detoxifying effects in the body. Detox is full bodied with flavour notes of lemon, vanilla and rooibos. If you’re looking for something cleansing and refreshing, this is the tea for you. Check out our website to learn more about Detox.

Nettle Leaf

  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Allergy relief
  • Regulates blood sugar
  • Pain relief
  • Treatment for UTI
  • Diaretic Properties

Nettle leaf is a plant originally found in Europe, Asia and Northern Africa and now in North America and New Zealand. You can find nettle leaf in supplement and tea form or grow and harvest the leaves yourself. You can take it at any time of the day and multiple times, depending on the manufacturer’s instructions.

Thrive Remedies Recovery Tea has nettle leaf and turmeric as two of the main ingredients because of their anti-inflammatory and immunity effects. If you’re in need of some tough love and care, this is the tea for you! It is full of flavour notes from ginger, lemon and rooibos tea. Head over to Thrive Remedies website to learn more about Recovery.

Are There Any Risks to Taking Adaptogens?

It is always recommended that you talk with your doctor before incorporating adaptogens into your diet and lifestyle. They can have harmful interactions with some prescription medications and supplements. Make sure you are buying high quality adaptogens so you are getting the full health benefits. Some manufacturers will add fillers or additives to the adaptogens. At Thrive Remedies, we use only high quality adaptogens in each of our tea blends. Always read and follow labels; some should be taken at certain times of the day, on an empty stomach and vary in dosage.

*** Disclaimer: The content on this website (Thrive Remedies) is for informational and educational purposes only and should not be taken as medical advice. It is not intended or suitable in place of advice from your health care practitioner or licensed physician. The information and products on this website should not be used for diagnosing, treating, curing or preventing a health problem, you should always consult a health care provider or licensed physician for advice. ***

You May Also Like…

7 Health Benefits of Lavender

7 Health Benefits of Lavender

Stress, anxiety, disrupted sleep, and mood significantly impact your overall health and well-being. They can creep in...

Health Benefits of Turmeric

Health Benefits of Turmeric

Turmeric is one of the fastest-growing herbs on the market. You can now find it in a variety of food and beverage...

Overnight Oats

Overnight Oats

The weekday mornings can get pretty hectic between packing lunches, getting the kids ready for school, getting...

0 Comments

en_CAEnglish

You have successfully subscribed to our mail list.

Too many subscribe attempts for this email address.